Departments & Officials

Departments & Officials 2018-05-24T19:45:19+00:00

Village Departments

Village Hall

101 S. Main St.
P.O. Box 330
Smithton, IL 62285
Phone : (618) 233-4180
Fax : (618) 233-0880

Office Staff, ext. 2

  • Debi Boeving
  • Annette Parker
  • Beth Buehlhorn
  • Michelle Schlarman

Village Engineer – Scott Saeger, ext. 3

Police Department

116 S. Main St.
P.O. Box 494
Smithton, IL 62285

Chief Brian Vielweber

In case of emergency, dial 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: (618) 233-0550

Street & Utilities Department

Phone : (618) 233-4180, ext. 4
After hours contact the non-emergency police line: (618) 233-0550

Supervisor Darryl Fults

Zoning Board

618-233-4180, ext. 2

Chairman, Lori Rodriguez
Administrator, Scott Saeger
Deputy Administrator, Beth Buehlhorn


  • Jim Mourey
  • Tom Incrocci
  • Mark Parker
  • Dale Becherer
  • Tom Schanherr
  • Leo Simburger

Village Officials


Raymond F. Klein
Phone : (618) 233-4180, ext. 2


Joseph Yoch

Micheal Smallwood

Jason Becherer

Charles Rogers

James Elbe

Virgil Becker
(618) 233-4180

Village Clerks

Clerk, Debi Boeving
Phone : (618) 233-4180, ext. 2

Deputy Clerk, Annette Parker
Phone : (618) 233-4180, ext. 2

Treasurer, Marge Jarvis

Health Officer, Nancy Rogers

Village Park & Cemetery

For info, contact the Village Hall office staff at (618) 233-4180, ext. 2

Zoning & Building

If you are planning any type of exterior remodeling or additions on your home or business, including but not limited to decks, sheds, fences, pools, etc., make sure to contact the Village Hall to inquire if a building permit is necessary and you are in compliance with our Zoning Ordinance. Forms may be obtained at the Village Hall or downloaded below and returned to Village Hall.

If you have any questions, please contact Engineer Scott Saeger at the Village Hall.

Builder’s Agreement
Building Permit Application
Fence Permit Supplement Application
Sign Installation Permit Application
Sign Regulations
Variance Request Application