Departments & Officials

Departments & Officials 2018-11-01T15:24:48+00:00

Village Departments

Village Hall

101 S. Main St.
P.O. Box 330
Smithton, IL 62285
Phone : (618) 233-4180
Fax : (618) 233-0880

Office Staff, ext. 2

  • Annette Parker
  • Beth Buehlhorn
  • Michelle Schlarman

Village Engineer – Scott Saeger, ext. 3

Police Department

116 S. Main St.
P.O. Box 494
Smithton, IL 62285

Chief Brian Vielweber

In case of emergency, dial 9-1-1
Non-emergencies: (618) 233-0550

Street & Utilities Department

Supervisor Darryl Fults
Phone : (618) 233-4180, ext. 4
After hours contact the non-emergency police line: (618) 233-0550

Zoning Board

Administrator, Scott Saeger
ssaeger@smithton-village.com
618-233-4180, ext. 2

Deputy Zoning Administrator, Beth Beuhlhorn
bbuehlhorn@smithton-village.com
618-233-4180, ext. 2

Members:

  • Jim Mourey
  • Tom Incrocci
  • Mark Parker
  • Dale Becherer
  • Tom Schanherr
  • Leo Simburger

Village Officials

Mayor

Raymond F. Klein
Phone : (618) 233-4180, ext. 2
rklein@smithton-village.com

Trustees

Joseph Yoch
jyoch@smithton-village.com

Micheal Smallwood
msmallwood@smithton-village.com

Jason Becherer
jbecherer@smithton-village.com

Charles Rogers
crogers@smithton-village.com

James Elbe
jelbe@smithton-village.com

Virgil Becker

Village Clerks

Clerk, Annette Parker
Phone : (618) 233-4180, ext. 2
aparker@smithton-village.com

Deputy Clerk, Michelle Schlarman
Phone : (618) 233-4180, ext. 2
mschlarman@smithton-village.com

Treasurer, Marge Jarvis

Health Officer, Nancy Rogers

Village Park & Cemetery

For info, contact the Village Hall office staff at (618) 233-4180, ext. 2

Zoning & Building

If you are planning any type of exterior remodeling or additions on your home or business, including but not limited to decks, sheds, fences, pools, etc., make sure to contact the Village Hall to inquire if a building permit is necessary and you are in compliance with our Zoning Ordinance. Forms may be obtained at the Village Hall or downloaded below and returned to Village Hall.

If you have any questions, please contact Engineer Scott Saeger at the Village Hall.

Zoning District Maps
Builder’s Agreement
Building Permit Application
Fence Permit Supplement Application
Sign Installation Permit Application
Sign Regulations
Variance Request Application